Sean Michael Leonard Anderson (born March 25, 1988), known professionally as Big Sean, is an American hip hop recording artist from Detroit, Michigan. Sean signed with Kanye West’s GOOD Music in 2007, Def Jam Recordings in 2008 and Roc Nation in 2014. After releasing several mixtapes, Sean released his debut album, Finally Famous, in 2011.

Fresh off one of the coldest features of the year on Drake’s “All Me,” Sean released his second studio album, Hall of Fame, on August 27, 2013. Sean’s third studio album, Dark Sky Paradise, was released in 2015 and earned him his first No. 1 studio album. The album featured hits like the banger “I Don’t Fuck With You”, which peaked at #11 and went quadruple platinum, and the Drake-assisted “Blessings”, which went double platinum.

TWENTY88, a group composed of Sean and Jhené Aiko, released a self-titled album on March 28th, 2016. The group was titled as such as both artists turned 28 during 2016, as both were born in 1988.

In February 2017, he dropped his fourth studio album, I Decided, which debuted at No. 1, becoming his second consecutive No. 1 album. The album featured the double-platinum hit “Bounce Back”. The song peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard 100, making it his highest charting song to date.

On December 8th of the same year, Big Sean and Metro Boomin combined for Sean’s fifth studio, and first collaborative album, Double Or Nothing.